UKIP Torridge and West Devon

Welcome to the UKIP Torridge and West Devon Constituency Association website. The United Kingdom Independence Party has two MEPs for the SW of England, and within the Torridge District Council area there are three District Councillors. A number of UKIP members sit on Bideford Town Council, Northam Town Council and various parish councils throughout the constituency. Please access the Councillors Page on this website to ascertain more information about your Ukip Councillors.

The Torridge and West Devon Constituency is the second largest by area in England, stretching from the Torridge Estuary in the North to Plymouth in the South, and includes Bideford, East the Water, Tavistock, Northam, Westward Ho! Appledore, Great Torrington, Hartland, Winkleigh, Holsworthy, Princetown and Yelverton.

We have a vibrant membership and if you would like to join us, please access the drop down menu on this site. Please join us and help UKIP enjoy success in the forthcoming District Council Election on 2nd May 2019. We have candidates standing in a number of local councils and you will be able to view their profiles on the Election Candidates tab on the menu above.

Local UKIP Newsletter
Have our newsletter bulletins emailed to you
Your Email Address:

Please enter the answer to this sum: 
5 + 1  Answer = 


Constituency Chairman and Parliamentary Candidate Derek Sargent who stood in the General Election in 2015 will continue to be the Prospective Parliamentary Candidate if a General Election is called between now and June 2019. When the constituency is reorganised  under the boundary changes proposed by the Electoral Commission, which have first to be ratified by Parliament, a new Parliamentary Candidate will be chosen by the UKIP membership of the new parliamentary constituency thus formed.

Find out more about Derek by following the link to his website-

Click on image below to visit Derek Sargent's website

Electoral Law Compliance Statement. Published and promoted by Derek Sargent on behalf of the UK Independence Party Torridge and West Devon at 11 Stanwell Drive, Westward Ho! Bideford. Devon. EX39 1HE.
© UKIP - Torridge and West Devon 2020